I feel the love

Today is the day my credit card would have been charged the amount I owe had I not met my fundraising goal of $2400. Thanks to all my awesome friends and family, who I know are supporting me as much as this wonderful cause, I surpassed my goal by over $100. Cancer – YOU SUCK and we’re going to wipe you out one of these days.

Race day is 3 weeks away. This past Saturday we hit peak mileage – almost 14 miles. I won’t kid you, it was hard, very very very hard. I pushed my body to new limits but it felt good. For the next few weeks we are supposed to taper down and rest up for the race. This Saturday we will be doing an 8-mile run, then 6 and then race day. I’m starting to get nervous but I feel ready and know I can do this.

One response to “I feel the love

  1. Congrats! You’ll do great.

Leave a Reply

