Aches and pains

Training this week was tough. About half way into my 3-mile run on Wednesday my achilles went “kkccch”. It was so painful I thought my training was done for good. But I stretched it and kept walking to loosen it up and eventually was able to go back to jogging. I iced it when I got home, rested Thursday and by Friday it was fine. My low back has been aching too and I started to think this week that maybe I am too old for this after all. But an email from my childhood friend Joan Olsen that her mother has lymphoma, just finished chemo and is in remission brought it all closer to home and reminded me why I am doing this. So I press forward.

I have a long way to go in my fundraising campaign. Click on my fundraising page on the right to make a secure and tax-deductible donation.

Leave a Reply

